University Council

The University Council is the highest body of our university. It is composed of external and internal members:

Voting members

External members:

  • Dr. Meret Forster (Bayerischer Rundfunk (Bavarian Broadcasting))
  • Johannes Ebert (Secretary General Goethe-Institut)
  • Tanja Graf (Director Literaturhaus Munich)
  • Friederike Fromholzer (Chairwoman Yehudi Menuhin Live Music Now München e.V.)
  • Dr. Roland Schwab (Executive Director of the Bayerische Staatsoper (Bavarian State Opera))
  • Prof. Dr. Martin Ullrich (Nuremberg University of Music)
  • Verena Vetter (Chair, Director Künstlersekretariat am Gasteig)
  • Max Wagner (former Managing Director of Gasteig München GmbH)
  • Karin Heyl (Vice President Corporate Citizenship BASF)

Internal members (members of the university):

  • Johannes Lamprecht (Group of Students)
  • Julia Pfänder (Group of Students)
  • Prof. Adrian Oetiker (Group of Professors)
  • Prof. Roland Glassl (Group of Professors)
  • Prof. Alexandra Scott (Group of Professors)
  • Prof. Christine Schornsheim (Group of Professors)
  • Prof. Dr. Friedrich Geiger (Deputy Chairperson, Group of Professors)
  • Yumiko Yamamoto (group of full-time teachers/lecturers)
  • Thomas Neufeld (Group of other university members)

Internal members (university members) with advisory vote

  • Prof. Lydia Grün (President)
  • Yannick Kunz (Chancellor)
  • Prof. Klaus Mohr (Vice President)
  • Prof. Markus Bellheim (Vice President)
  • Prof. Dr. Sonja Stibi (Vice President)
  • Prof. Sibylle Höhnk / Prof. Andreas Puhani (Deputy Women’s Representative)